Konfabulator widget released - version 0.91

This forum provides an FAQ for users as well as allowing you to ask questions about MundayWeb's very popular BOINC stats services.
Post Reply
Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1298
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil »

Hi,

Thanks for finding the bugs - have released version 0.61 to solve the problems.

The problem with the "none" background option was caused by the following:

Version 0.6

Code: Select all

if (preferences.bgImagePref.value == "none"){
	background.opacity = 0;
}
else{
	if (background.opacity == 0){
		background.opacity = 255;
	}
	background.src = "Resources/BOINC/" + preferences.bgImagePref.value;

	if (preferences.bgImagePref.value == "bg2.png"){
		// Following line added by Alan Barker
		background.colorize = preferences.bgColourPref.value;
	}
}

background.opacity = preferences.backOpacityPref.value * 2.55;
It should have been like this (version 0.61):

Code: Select all

if (preferences.bgImagePref.value == "none"){
	background.opacity = 0;
}
else{
	if (background.opacity == 0){
		background.opacity = 255;
	}
	background.src = "Resources/BOINC/" + preferences.bgImagePref.value;

	if (preferences.bgImagePref.value == "bg2.png"){
		// Following line added by Alan Barker
		background.colorize = preferences.bgColourPref.value;
	}
	background.opacity = preferences.backOpacityPref.value * 2.55;
}
Cheers,

Neil.
clarkf1
Established Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 11:36 am

Post by clarkf1 »

The tooltip works fine for me. I just have to left-click anywhere on the widget to get it to work. I think it needs to be the "active" window.

Edit: Just downloaded 0.61.....tooltip doesn't work anymore.
Image
Cruncher: i7-8700K (6 cores, 12 threads), 16GB DDR4-3000Mhz, 8GB NVIDIA 1080
Red Squirrel
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 6:03 pm

Post by Red Squirrel »

You need to move the mouse cursor over the User Name to get the tooltip in v0.61. Sometimes needs a click there as well!
clarkf1
Established Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 11:36 am

Post by clarkf1 »

I find it a bit hit and miss.

I prefer it the way it worked with 0.6 but that's just my personal preference.
Image
Cruncher: i7-8700K (6 cores, 12 threads), 16GB DDR4-3000Mhz, 8GB NVIDIA 1080
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad »

Works perfectly fine here move over my name and up comes the box with data & time in it
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image
clarkf1
Established Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 11:36 am

Post by clarkf1 »

Hmmm.....my widget was displaying 30/11/05 this morning, now it's saying 26/11/05

Summat's not right........same for the sig pic
Image
Cruncher: i7-8700K (6 cores, 12 threads), 16GB DDR4-3000Mhz, 8GB NVIDIA 1080
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad »

Mine shows the 29/11/05
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image
clarkf1
Established Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 11:36 am

Post by clarkf1 »

could be a mirroring problem with the different dates.
Image
Cruncher: i7-8700K (6 cores, 12 threads), 16GB DDR4-3000Mhz, 8GB NVIDIA 1080
Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1298
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil »

Hmmm...

Everything looks ok to me!

Will have to keep an eye out for future date problems.

It won't be a mirror problem - it'll be a MySQL query somewhere.

Neil.
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad »

There must be something up some where my stats are now 3 days old
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image
Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1298
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil »

I'm confused...

http://boinc.mundayweb.com/one/info.php shows that all the active projects are up to date.

If you were referring to the widget, you will have to reload it to pick-up your new stats.

Neil.
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad »

The problem seems to have sorted its self out the stats were definatly 3 days old 1/2 hour ago but are now upto date
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image
Red Squirrel
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 6:03 pm

Post by Red Squirrel »

Neil,
Just to add to your confusion, your own stats are showing 25/08/05 right now! :roll:
Alan
Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1298
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil »

Pesky bug in XML feed has now been fixed.

All should be fine now.

Thanks for pointing it out.

Neil.
Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1298
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil »

Hi all,

As this thread has been mainly for the Konfabulator widget, I have created a new thread for any posts about the SuperKaramba widget and renamed this thread as a result.

Cheers.

Neil.
Post Reply