All-In-One Team Graphic Launched!

This forum provides an FAQ for users as well as allowing you to ask questions about MundayWeb's very popular BOINC stats services.
Post Reply
Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1353
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

All-In-One Team Graphic Launched!

Post by Neil » Mon Dec 26, 2005 2:16 pm

Hi all,

I have made the All-In-One team graphic public. For example:

Image

Please log into your All-In-One account and go to "Your Graphics" to configure it.

Any problems, let me know.

Cheers,

Neil.

Marky-UK
Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 2:30 pm

Post by Marky-UK » Tue Dec 27, 2005 10:35 am

Looks good Neil!

Only problem I'm seeing is it shows WGC as having 0 credit. I know why this happens, but I'm wondering if it would be better to not display WGC on the all-in-one team graphic until WGC sort their XML stats?
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1353
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Tue Dec 27, 2005 5:14 pm

Good point.

What do others think?

Neil.

User avatar
Krunchin-Keith
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 3:47 am
Location: USA,NC,Kill_Devil_Hills
Contact:

Post by Krunchin-Keith » Fri Dec 30, 2005 2:44 am

I think it would be good also to not display WCG in the team graphic until they export teams, after all its a 0.00 anyway so whats the point, just takes up space.

----

Problem,

I just tried my team graphic (looks good), but I can not longer de-select individual projects except WCG, they all become selected.

I tried to turn the team graphic back to none, but I still can no longer de-select an indivual project or projects except WCG, all the others remain selected and can't be turned off.

I'm thinking that this has to do with the team, WCG has no team and all my other projects belong to the same team "USA" in this case.

Image

Image

Before I had Xtreme turned off and WCG turned on, since Xtreme is a zero and that way it save 1 line on my graphic keeping the columns even.

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1353
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Fri Dec 30, 2005 12:41 pm

Hi,

It was a coding error on my part. I have now fixed the code and the "show checkboxes" are now working properly again.

Thanks for pointing it out!

Neil.

User avatar
Krunchin-Keith
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 3:47 am
Location: USA,NC,Kill_Devil_Hills
Contact:

Post by Krunchin-Keith » Fri Dec 30, 2005 3:31 pm

Thanks Neil,

I tried several combinations none/USA, show top 2,4,6,8,10,12,14 and turn off a few indiviual here and there and all is working now.

See Graphic above.

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1353
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Fri Dec 30, 2005 7:58 pm

Cool - thanks for letting me know!

Neil.

User avatar
Wolf1940
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 8:50 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Wolf1940 » Sat Dec 31, 2005 1:37 pm

Thanks for the Team Graphic!!!
Happy New Year
Wolf
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1353
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Sat Dec 31, 2005 5:58 pm

Hi,

I have changed the column positions to fix the display problem highlighted by Keith.

Cheers,

Neil.

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Wed Jan 04, 2006 11:46 pm

Kewl thats for the team stat.

Question

Could you write in a option to be able to show both the stats on one url rather than having to put in two URLS in to my sig :?: :?:
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1353
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Thu Jan 05, 2006 1:03 am

Halifax--lad wrote:Kewl thats for the team stat.

Question

Could you write in a option to be able to show both the stats on one url rather than having to put in two URLS in to my sig :?: :?:
Easier said than done!

As the scripts return an image, I would have to make one of them return an image combining both sets of stats.

Just thinking off the top of my head... but would a "summary" graphic be of any use? For example, it could display your total BOINC credit along with your team's total credit?

Neil.

Marky-UK
Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 2:30 pm

Post by Marky-UK » Thu Jan 05, 2006 12:00 pm

.
Last edited by Marky-UK on Tue Feb 07, 2006 2:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Thu Jan 05, 2006 5:57 pm

I can live without for now if it is going to be too hard was just a thought
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

Post Reply