Suggestion: Only display projects whose RAC is greater than

This forum provides an FAQ for users as well as allowing you to ask questions about MundayWeb's very popular BOINC stats services.
Post Reply
User avatar
John Greer
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 7:39 pm
Location: Wayne, NJ, USA
Contact:

Suggestion: Only display projects whose RAC is greater than

Post by John Greer » Sun Jan 13, 2008 8:27 pm

Have you considered an option that would only display the users active projects (projects whose RAC is greater than zero?)?

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Sun Jan 13, 2008 9:09 pm

Hi John,

Thanks for the suggestion, I'll add it to the to-do-list.

Cheers,

Neil.

User avatar
John Greer
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 7:39 pm
Location: Wayne, NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by John Greer » Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:55 pm

Wow, I see it's already in v0.09.
Amazing!

User avatar
John Greer
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 7:39 pm
Location: Wayne, NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by John Greer » Tue Jan 15, 2008 3:03 pm

Hopefully I'm not getting greedy now, but...

If I could make two more suggestions for the next update:
  1. It would be nice to be able to see the other (inactive) projects too.
    Maybe a one-liner at the end of the active projects (before the TOTAL) saying something like:

    Code: Select all

    Inactive (nn)         mmm,mmm        
    Where nn= the number of inactive projects and mmm,mmm = their credits
  2. Looking at my current widget display, I see some zeroes. If I take the commas out, I see numbers like 0.03 as my RAC. That may be too confusing for the average user. Do you think it would be better to change the option/calc from RAC>0 to RAC>=1 ???

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Tue Jan 15, 2008 9:31 pm

Hi John,

Again not a bad idea as I do a similar thing for the "show top N" projects feature.

As I used the Math.round() function in the comma converting function, it's rounding down some values to zero, hence the confusion.

I'll see what I can do.

For the time being, I'll let version 0.9 settle in to see if any more features or bugs are found.

Cheers,

Neil.

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Wed Jan 16, 2008 12:42 am

Hi all,

The feature has now been added to the All-In-One user and team stats graphics.

It will show any hidden projects in the pseudo project "Others". (I need to do this for the widgets as well at some point).

You can access the new feature by logging into your All-In-One account and then by going to "Your Graphics".

Any problems, let me know.

Cheers,

Neil.

Post Reply