Konfabulator widget released - version 0.91

This forum provides an FAQ for users as well as allowing you to ask questions about MundayWeb's very popular BOINC stats services.
Post Reply
Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Seti Classic

Post by Neil » Sun Aug 28, 2005 6:25 pm

Tim wrote:How about setting this up for seti classic???
It could be easily done - just depends if there is a demand?

What do you all think?

Neil.

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Sun Sep 11, 2005 9:22 pm

It would be good if it could show the result for classic on the widget thingy and if possible on the stats counters as well.

I know another website that provides stat boxes also allows the option of showing what you scored on classic.

Its a nice piece of history is classic which shouldnt be forgotten

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Sun Sep 11, 2005 10:13 pm

There's always http://seti.mundayweb.com :wink:

The Seti Classic stats would be a nice feature for my BOINC stats, however, it would require a bit of work.

Neil.

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Sun Sep 11, 2005 10:25 pm

WOW, I have just installed the widget thing.

Thank you for providing this service

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Tue Sep 13, 2005 6:04 pm

Glad you like it ;-)

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Wed Sep 21, 2005 6:14 pm

Hi Neil,

I'm glad your server messed up the other night as it showed up a bug/fault in the widget.

I was sat at my computer at 2.30am when the problem occured the widget tried to connect to get an updated stat. As there was a problem it brought up a dialogue box saying 'XML Error: attribute values must be in quotes' thers was an ok button to press having pressed ok the message came back instantly, I couldn't get rid of it no matter what I did, when I tried to shut down konfabulator to get rid of this dialog box it just constantly flashed on and off and my speakers were beeping like crazy, it took another further 30mins to get my computer to shut down as the dialog box wouldn't let me do anything.

It works fine now that the server is back on

So maybe its something you can fix when ou get back home :?:
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

User avatar
clarkf1
Established Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 11:36 am

Post by clarkf1 » Wed Sep 21, 2005 11:59 pm

I wasn't just the widget....I got a debug error message for these forums at around the same time....

Something went tits up, but sorted itself out.

Nothing serious I hope.
Image
Cruncher: i7-8700K (6 cores, 12 threads), 16GB DDR4-3000Mhz, 8GB NVIDIA 1080

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:08 am

Yup if you read the main page it says the servers went down for some reason :!:

Which isnt too bad if all you do is use a stat box in a forum as it doesnt affect your computer in the way the widget does.
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Thu Sep 22, 2005 10:49 pm

Hi,

Whilst I was away on business, my web host's MySQL server failed for an unknown period of time which affected all my stats services and these forums.

As people have said, it caused the XML feed provided by my site, which is used by the widget to fail and thus cause an XML parsing error in the widget. Unfortunately, this seems to screw Konfabulator up.

I will work on a fix to prevent this happening in the future. Expect version 0.52 soon!

Apologies for the downtime - it was out of my hands unfortunately.

Neil.
Neil Munday.

Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:09 pm

Hi all,

Further to my last post, I have released version 0.52 which includes code to check for MySQL errors.

Enjoy,

Neil.

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Fri Sep 23, 2005 6:15 pm

Kewl, look forward to not battling with my computer if the server goes down again
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Sat Nov 19, 2005 5:01 pm

Hi,

Earlier today I released version 0.53 after noticing that for users who have chosen to show their rank in % was not reflected by the widget!

Any probs, let me know.

Neil.

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Mon Nov 21, 2005 9:44 pm

I would like a clickable link when an upgrade is available and the pop up informs the user of the upgrade rather than having to go into my browser to the link or even the facility to just upgrade the Stat Box there and then
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Tue Nov 22, 2005 10:17 am

Hi,

Making the link clickable is not possible as far as I know.

However, it may be possible to get the widget to open new browser window.

Will see what I can do.

Neil.

User avatar
clarkf1
Established Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 11:36 am

Post by clarkf1 » Tue Nov 22, 2005 12:09 pm

I noticed that since upgrading on Sunday, my widget still shows Sunday's date on it. It didn't update yesterday
Image
Cruncher: i7-8700K (6 cores, 12 threads), 16GB DDR4-3000Mhz, 8GB NVIDIA 1080

Post Reply