Konfabulator widget released - version 0.91

This forum provides an FAQ for users as well as allowing you to ask questions about MundayWeb's very popular BOINC stats services.
Post Reply
User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Thu Apr 20, 2006 7:02 pm

:idea: Hi Neil, :idea:

Was just wondering if it would be possible at some point to also make the widget go widthways much like the AIO does now, would that be quite easy to do :?:
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Thu Apr 20, 2006 11:59 pm

Halifax--lad wrote::idea: Hi Neil, :idea:

Was just wondering if it would be possible at some point to also make the widget go widthways much like the AIO does now, would that be quite easy to do :?:
I was wondering when this would be asked - lol ;-)

It is indeed possible - I'll add it to the list.

Cheers,

Neil.

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:31 am

Neil wrote:
Halifax--lad wrote::idea: Hi Neil, :idea:

Was just wondering if it would be possible at some point to also make the widget go widthways much like the AIO does now, would that be quite easy to do :?:
I was wondering when this would be asked - lol ;-)

It is indeed possible - I'll add it to the list.

Cheers,

Neil.
I blame it on BOINC :lol: :lol: All those projects
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Thu Jun 08, 2006 8:17 am

Hi Neil,

I was under the impression the widget caches its display so if it can't connect, it will show the last known totals of my BOINC projects. Or have I just dreamt that bit up :?:
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Thu Jun 08, 2006 9:23 pm

I'm not sure to be honest - ages since I looked at the code.

I know it definitely doesn't save the stats when the widget is closed.

Neil.

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Fri Jun 09, 2006 7:38 am

Neil wrote:I'm not sure to be honest - ages since I looked at the code.

I know it definitely doesn't save the stats when the widget is closed.

Neil.
Was just wondering as due to the little outage you had the widget went blank when it tried to contact the servers
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:39 pm

Hi,

Version 0.76 of the Yahoo! BOINC widget has been released.

The new version allows you to choose the number of your top projects to be displayed and rank values will be comma separated if desired.

Enjoy,

Neil.

** Edit: corrected version number **
Last edited by Neil on Wed Mar 07, 2007 9:52 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
KSMarksPsych
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 3:24 pm
Contact:

Post by KSMarksPsych » Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:50 am

I love it Neil.

Great work 8)
Kathryn :)
The BOINC FAQ Service
The Unofficial BOINC Wiki
The Trac System
More BOINC information than you can shake a stick of RAM at.

User avatar
clarkf1
Established Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 11:36 am

Post by clarkf1 » Wed Mar 07, 2007 3:06 am

It's actually v0.76 but we'll let it slide. :D
Image
Cruncher: i7-8700K (6 cores, 12 threads), 16GB DDR4-3000Mhz, 8GB NVIDIA 1080

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Wed Mar 07, 2007 9:51 am

My bad - changed.

Cheers,

Neil.

User avatar
idahofisherman
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 1:27 am

Widgets not updating daily in yahoo widget engine 4.0

Post by idahofisherman » Fri Mar 30, 2007 5:25 pm

Neil

I recently went to version 4.0 of the Yahoo Widget Engine. Since then The Boinc widgets do not update daily. I let it go for two days and it still did not update. The only way I can get it to update is to close the widgets and open then again.

thanks for your hard work. Keep on Trucking. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Fri Mar 30, 2007 7:43 pm

Hi,

I also have just updated to version 4.0.1.

I am currently in the process of updating my widgets to work with new version and to add some new features.

I will investigate the update issue and incorporate any required fixes into the release.

Expect version 0.80 of the BOINC Stats widget very soon.

The team version will be available hopefully at the same time.

For now, you should be able to force an update by going to your preferences for my widgets and then making say a colour change and then hit ok. This will cause my widgets to update.

Thanks for pointing it out,

Neil.

User avatar
idahofisherman
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 1:27 am

Yahoo Widget 4.0

Post by idahofisherman » Fri Mar 30, 2007 9:22 pm

Thanks Neil for the fast reply.

Look forward to using the new widgets.

User avatar
Halifax--lad
Established Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:27 pm

Post by Halifax--lad » Sat Mar 31, 2007 11:37 pm

Not used it in a while may see what the new changes bring about and download it again
Join us in Chat (see the forum) Click the Sig
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1335
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Thu Apr 12, 2007 5:52 pm

Hi all,

Version 0.8 has been released.

This new version will only work with at least version 4.0 of Yahoo!'s widget engine.

It includes support for the new dock feature (see screen shot below):

Image

As you can see, the background image and colour of the dock item will change to match that of each widget :-)

This new version no longer relies on the third-party XML library and makes use of XPath library that is now part of the widget engine.

I have not observed any problems with the automatic update of the stats.

Please let me know if you find any bugs.

Enjoy,

Neil.

Post Reply