Page 1 of 1

Backslash broken in FAQs

Posted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 10:35 pm
by Ageless
Hi Neil,

I found this before, but thought it was something I copied wrong.
But today I see it again. I cannot use the backslash '\' in the FAQs, which makes it difficult to show correct paths in Windows and DOS.
Can you check and see what it is that does this?

Thanks,

Re: Backslash broken in FAQs

Posted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 10:28 am
by Neil
Hi Jord,

Not sure how that behaviour changed, though it is possible my web host has changed some of the PHP settings regarding escaping strings.

Anyhow, I've just implemented a quick fix. Can you give it a try?

Cheers,

Neil.

Re: Backslash broken in FAQs

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 2:25 am
by Ageless
Yup thanks, that fixed it.

Now for me to check through all the FAQs that have the missing slash problem. ;-)