Make BOINC use external HD

A place for comments, questions and news about MundayWeb's BOINC FAQ Service.
Post Reply
[email protected]
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 4:29 pm

Make BOINC use external HD

Post by [email protected] » Tue May 22, 2012 4:39 pm

I got a notice stating BOINC had insufficient HD space for one of my projects ([email protected])
I re-installed BOINC on my external HD but it's still short of space because Drive C: is almost out of space, and apparently all the computing is done on Drive C: even though the program is now installed on Drive N: (a 3TB Seagate GoFlex Desk external HD) How do I make it use HD space on my external HD? Also when I click on "read config file" and "preferences file" nothing happens what's up with that?

I'm running Windows XP SP3 and BOINC 7.0.25 with 3 projects: [email protected], [email protected] and [email protected]

THANKS in advance for any help here, I tried googling this but not for very long...
CIAO Auf Wiedersehen ALOHA Saludos SHALOM Sayonara ADIEU Be Seeing You!

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1377
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Make BOINC use external HD

Post by Neil » Tue May 22, 2012 10:52 pm

Hi,

Welcome to the forums.

This forum is intended for issues with the BOINC FAQ service: http://boincfaq.mundayweb.com and not really for problems with BOINC itself.

For help with BOINC issues, please go to: http://boinc.berkeley.edu/dev/

Sorry I cannot be of more help,

Neil.

[email protected]
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 4:29 pm

Re: Make BOINC use external HD

Post by [email protected] » Wed May 23, 2012 2:25 am

Thanks Neil I will do so - you can delete this forum topic if you want to
CIAO Auf Wiedersehen ALOHA Saludos SHALOM Sayonara ADIEU Be Seeing You!

Post Reply