Team Graphic not at all projects

This forum provides an FAQ for users as well as allowing you to ask questions about MundayWeb's very popular BOINC stats services.
Post Reply
User avatar
Wolf1940
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 8:50 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Team Graphic not at all projects

Post by Wolf1940 » Tue Dec 20, 2005 10:41 am

I got some projects running, but the team is only shown with some of them.
What can I do to have the Team graphis for all?

Is there a possibility to have an All in One Grapic for a team?
Wolf
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1343
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:33 pm

Hi,

An All-In-One team graphic is planned - see the "Neil's To-Do-List" thread for further info.

Team graphics are provided for those projects for which you are a member of a team.

Neil.

User avatar
Wolf1940
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 8:50 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Wolf1940 » Wed Dec 21, 2005 6:51 am

Shure!
But I am the founder of ALL that Teams.
I found in the "Your URL's there are some more listed, but do not work...
Maybe it's a problem to the beginning?
Wolf
Image

Marky-UK
Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 2:30 pm

Post by Marky-UK » Wed Dec 21, 2005 11:19 am

I've seen that too, but after a few days it sorted itself out and now I have team graphics for all projects.
Image

User avatar
Wolf1940
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 8:50 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Wolf1940 » Wed Dec 21, 2005 1:57 pm

right, seems they come slowly, but coming.............
So if they come, it's o.k. does not matter if it takes one or two days more..........
Wolf
Image

User avatar
Raven
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 5:52 am

Post by Raven » Wed Dec 21, 2005 4:43 pm

I've found that if you create or join a team on a project before you attach that project to your mundayweb account, then you will get a team graphic right away. If not, the team graphic appears only after you have some credits.

Probably just a quirk of the code, but, it does sort itself out with crunching.
Image

User avatar
Wolf1940
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 8:50 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Wolf1940 » Wed Dec 21, 2005 5:18 pm

Thanks,
tried that out already...
Deleting all here and starting with one project after the other;
did not help.
Anaway, will waitsome time and see what happens
Wolf
Image

Neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1343
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:35 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Neil » Wed Dec 21, 2005 6:28 pm

It's nothing to do with my code.

As my site (and others) rely on the XML stats, it's up to the various projects to provide up to date stats.

Seti can lag behind at times, and users/teams will not appear in the XML stats if they have not been granted any credit.

Remember that the HTML stats are usually real time, whereas the XML stats are snap shots.

In regards to my system, if your account has a team ID assoicated with it (as determined by the XML stats user file), then my site will generate the info in your stats graphics.

You can get access to my databases to query the stats held by my site at http://boinc.mundayweb.com/stats

Hope this helps,

Neil.

Post Reply